Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of phentermine Oral.

Overall User Ratings

2212 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 2021-2025 of 2072 Next»
Condition: Overweight
11/14/2007 1:09:52 PM

Reviewer:

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I started taking the pills about 2 months ago. I have lost about 22 lbs so far. It has really increased my energy and decreased my appetite. I am happy so far. I wonder how long is safe to take it? I really haven't had any side effects either.

Condition: Overweight
11/14/2007 4:13:46 AM

Reviewer: Sherry, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Very obese after car accident...I have lost 42 pounds in 3 months!! Along with proper eating....and I can do very few exercises.Was answer to prayer for me.

Condition: Overweight
11/12/2007 11:59:05 PM

Reviewer: Hbird, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I lost 52 pounds in 6 months on Phentermine. I went from a size 14 to a 8. The pill alone didn't do it, I work out 3-5 times a week, and changed my diet to eliminate sugary foods, and fill up on vegetables, fruits, and protein. It has really helped to take away my sweet tooth. Lately I have been noticing some depression, complete lack of sex drive, and severe irritability. Not sure if prolong ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Overweight
11/12/2007 5:29:23 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
constipation

Condition: Overweight
11/11/2007 7:45:25 PM

Reviewer: Serendipty_22, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Well I started taking Phentermine on 09-25-2007 and as of 11-7-2007 I have lost 12 pounds. According to the BMI scale I am considered obese at 5'5" and 201 pounds, down to 189 pounds now. My goal is to get to 125 pounds and stay there. I was diagnosed with disc degenerative disease which had caused me to fracture a vertebrea along with an accident at work. I had back surgery and ha ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 2021-2025 of 2072 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

sore foot
3 warning signs.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
What it looks like.
checking blood sugar
Symptoms and treatment.
man behind computer screen
10 possible causes.
Woman with itchy watery eyes
Common triggers.
man screaming
Making sense of symptoms.
human liver
What puts you at risk?
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
two male hands
Understanding RA.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.