Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Lipitor Oral.

Overall User Ratings

934 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 467 Next»
Condition: High Cholesterol
4/14/2015 5:59:32 PM

Reviewer: Nancy, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
The side effects were terrible. Gradually I was experiencing muscle aches and pains, restless legs, that progressed to not being able to move or get out of bed. Thought I had MS. Realized it was the medicine. Quit taking it and within a week I was not having any of these issues.

Condition: High Cholesterol
4/12/2015 7:06:56 PM

Reviewer: jmike, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I was taking this for almost 6 months till I developed Kidney stones. It took two visits to the ER and a lot of pain before it was found the Lipitor was the cause.

Condition: High Cholesterol
4/10/2015 12:07:42 AM

Reviewer: ladybeam, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
we got doctors who give us this medications and they don't even know the side effect of.every time I tell him about my muscles pain he say it arthritis.beside I was also having upper stomach pain.and muscles loss I do not know while the FDA let it stay on the market.this is bad medicine.ninety five percent of doctors do not know all the side effects of this drugs. a lots of peoples are suffer ... Show Full Comment

Condition: High Cholesterol
4/5/2015 10:40:44 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My cholesterol went from 240 to 180 in just three months. I read that people taking any type of statins should take 200 mgs daily of CoQ10 daily which helps with any muscle related pain. I never experieced that so not sure if I was just lucky or it is the CoQ10. The only thing I have noticed, is a mild case of dry mouth. For me, the benefit of reduced cholesterol and triglycerides far outweigh any ... Show Full Comment

Condition: High Cholesterol
3/2/2015 11:52:06 PM

Reviewer: cmccullough29, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I have been taking this medication since Nov 2014. Feb 2015, I started getting severe pain in my lower right leg. At first every 6 hours, then 4 hours, then 2 hours. It felt like someone was drilling into my leg bone. I was at the ER 3/1/2015, I was told to discontinue using the med. I have had 2 pain attacks today, although I have stop taking this medication.

«Previous 6-10 of 467 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
What it looks like.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
chest x-ray
7 early symptoms.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
Breast Cancer Overview
Symptoms and treatments.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.