Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of losartan-hydrochlorothiazide oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    160 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 101-105 of 152 Next»
    Condition: High Blood Pressure
    1/30/2012 12:17:23 PM

    Reviewer: Tom, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I started this drug approx. 2 years ago. 1 year ago the Dr reommended I use a niacin also. 2 weeks ago I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes. After doing some research I found that both of these can make you hyperglycemic. Great! I have stopped the niacin but with little insurance I will stay with Losartan/HCTZ because it does keep the b.p. within range and I have not experienced any side effects.

    Condition: High Blood Pressure
    12/29/2011 12:54:19 PM

    Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    This medication often causes my blood pressure to be very low. I suffer with muscles pains and cramps, my hair is thinning very badly and I often experience a breathless feeling.

    Condition: High Blood Pressure
    12/11/2011 9:41:11 AM

    Reviewer: bails, 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    I've been taking this med for just a bit less than a month. My headaches are gone, but I have dry mouth through the night and my nose is so stopped up that I thought I had a bad cold - but I had no other symptoms. I'm sure it's this medicine. I hadn't thought about my newfound back pain as being caused by this script, but after reading these reviews, I'm beginning to wonder. ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: High Blood Pressure
    12/5/2011 2:45:01 PM

    Reviewer: ferndok, 75 or over Male (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    can this drug cause severe back pain

    Condition: High Blood Pressure
    10/17/2011 3:51:51 PM

    Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    Switched to this medication from Diovan HCTZ because of insurance company and my blood pressure averaging borderline numbers when on Diovan my pressure ran on average 116/70. Feel dizzy a lot and muscle soreness and cramping.

    «Previous 101-105 of 152 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.