Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Aczone Top.

Overall User Ratings

50 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 47 Next»
Condition: Acne
4/18/2014 4:27:47 PM

Reviewer: Angela , 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
This medication seemed to work the first day or two. Skin looked clear and pores were tightening. On the third day though, my skin broke out worse than before using the product. And the acne was very painful, under the skin which is not what I usually suffer with. I did not like this product at all. It was very expensive and I was let down by this treatment.

Condition: Acne
3/28/2014 6:04:48 PM

Reviewer: paula, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
This aczone does not work, I have used it for 2 months. These reviews cannot be real???

Condition: Acne
3/11/2014 3:32:48 PM

Reviewer: April Fool, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have over-40 cystic acne & have tried everything, including antibiotics, tretinoins, adapalene, azelaic acid, benzoyl peroxide, salicylic acid, bc pills, and spironolactone, but nothing worked. My skin was dry, peeling, red, and terrible all-around, and I'd constantly hide behind a mask of makeup, even at the gym and pool. A month ago, I began a treatment of a sulfa antibiotic and Aczone ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Acne
2/9/2014 2:36:26 PM

Reviewer: Daisy , 25-34 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I started using Aczone January 2012 before my June 2012 wedding. I had never suffered from acne of any form until my early 20's. Most of my acne was around my chin area and came in the form of the under the skin type, that were so painful, left scaring, that I had to have laser done to get rid of even, and lasted weeks at times! I tried so many over the counter things, different prescriptions ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Acne
2/4/2014 12:25:57 AM

Reviewer: LL , 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I've had acne for about 9 years now, and i've tried almost all types of creams as well as antibiotics and acne medication except for accutane. None worked, I finally went on Aczone, and in about 2 months my acne decreased a significant amount. The acne isn't completely gone nor are the scars, but the amount of acne definitely decreased.

1-5 of 47 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.